I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
You Never
2013-10-08
1:43 a.m.

If i waited for you
I'd be waiting a long goddamn time
If I looked for you
I'd be disappointed till I'm blind/I'd be looking till I lost my sight

but I hold my breath
for a gesture that will never come
I got nothing to show
for everything I've done

you never really cared about me
you told me what I needed to hear
you never gave me what I wanted
but why do I hold it against you

because you want to keep
experimenting in the dark
i guess I could let
you hammer me and hammer on my heart

if you gave me
one more chance to get it right
if you offered
I would always stay the night

but you never really cared about me
you never wanted more than this
and I couldn't ask for anything
I guess I'm tragic in my way

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Painting and Kissing - 2013-10-08
Pillz Plz - 2013-10-08
on a transcontinental retreat - 2013-10-08
The Waves - 2013-10-08
promise me there's nothing - 2013-10-08