I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
wolf 13
2013-08-24
12:13 a.m.

It was 10 years ago
so why can't I let go
it was a childhood dream
and empty thing and it's gone now
I should know better
I should rip up your letters
I shouldn't answer the phone when you call
but you're so selfish
and I need to hear about all the drama with you

everything I do
everything I said was a lie
I was never ready for you
to love me leave me or be my friend
I found your doppleganger in the woods
took him in fed him bathed him
let him climb into my heart
and he was you redux from the start

I should've known better
he never even wrote me a single goddamn letter
I should've known
he'd break my heart
from the start

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Pillz Plz - 2013-10-08
on a transcontinental retreat - 2013-10-08
The Waves - 2013-10-08
promise me there's nothing - 2013-10-08
You Never - 2013-10-08