I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
CLTEEN
2015-09-10
1:54 a.m.

Go Go Gadget Escape Hatch did you really think that you could talk to me like that
I can't believe the things I said to you they came out
and I could not stop them

did you really think that I would talk to you like that
I couldn't keep the words inside my mouth
and I meant every last one of them

<> you you say you try
but you're the reason why I'm quiet all the time
you say you try
you don't really try, you just lie

<> but I never said a fucking word
never did a thing to you but help you out
did you really think i could be someone like that
who never says a thing about the things you're doing that she hates?

no I just locked my lips and bit my tongue
cleaned up after everybodys mess
i inherited this i inherited this

you try
to get a rise
and one day you'll get a rise
you try
but you don't try
you lie lie lie lie
<> you're just a
passive aggressive
passive aggressive
passive aggressive
passive aggressive
bitch
take your post it notes
and go

passive aggressive
passive aggressive
passive aggressive
passive aggressive
bitch
I don't want to know you anymore


Fine Dining

The best restaurant in town is McCormick & Schmick's, McCormick & Schmick's
The best restaurant in town is Ruth's Chris, Ruth's Chris
The best (worst) restaurant in town is McCormick & Schmick's, McCormick & Schmick's
The best (worst) restaurant in town is Ruth's Chris, Ruth's Chris

But what about capital grill
what about capital grill
what about capital grill
we're far from capitol hill
but we got capital grille
what about capital grill


Hysterical Pregnancy

Moving to this town got me thinking about babies
I don't want one, but everyone here seems to have one
Moving to this town got me thinking about marriage
I don't want one, but everyone here seems to have one

So why not settle down, they ask and I don't understand
it's just not who I am, they say give it a year and laugh
I can't explain myself to anybody

Moving to this town has me thinking about babies
I don't want one, but everyone has one
Moving to this town got me thinking about marriage
I don't want one, but everyone here seems to have one

So what do you do if you're single, and childless too
I'm ten years older than the kids I've been talking to
so what do I do?
Just sit in chain restaurant bars
and bury my face in a trash novel
try not to make eye contact
drink my dinner
and avoid the dilemma
of growing old in a post-nuclear aging queer theorist view
and pray the stick does not turn blue


A Hobby

I been thinking
maybe I would take up hiking
on the weekend

I been thinking
take up jogging in the morning
just to pass the time

I got too much of it

but what I really want is a friend I can count on
but I won't find him here
what I really need is a little bit of distraction
but I can't do it here

I been thinking
I'd start flying lately
I been thinking about escape

I been thinking
a lot about moving lately
I've been throwing
all my shit away

but what I really want is a friend I can rely on
but I won't find him here
so I'm closing up the shutters on the windows
I won't find anything out there either


Shrinking Violet

I stopped going to meetings
just didn't belong
I stopped eating
no one noticed at all

but I'm going home soon
I'm going home soon

I stopped sharing my feelings
but nobody saw
I'm shrinking back into darkness
but nobody noticed at all

but that's the point of the game
fade into the background
don't stand out
remember the tallest grass gets cut down

all I know is
I'm going home on Friday
I'll be home on Friday


Bars

Where can I go to get a drink in this town?
Where do I go to get good and drunk?

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

California Isn't what you think - 2015-09-10
Midanah - 2015-09-10
Bleached Bones - 2015-09-10
Irish Goodbye - 2015-09-10
You Dying is Killing Me - 2015-09-10