I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Bogart Family Crisis Center Sessions
2015-07-17
1:55 p.m.

Puppy

I saw a puppy by the side of the road
and I want to take him home
so sick and dirty by the side of the road
and I want to take him home
I saw a puppy by the side of the road
and I want to take him home
so sick and dirty by the side of the road
and I gotta take him home

it's a gamble for sure
but he worms his way in don't let go
and I can't keep him I know
but I just cannot keep on going

I didn't tell you for a lecture
I didn't ask you cause we're friends
don't need your permission and I don't want the conditions
I just want you to know I would do it again

I saw a puppy by the side of the road
and I want to take him home
so sick and dirty by the side of the road
and I want to take him home
and I know he's a stray and I know he might bite
but he could be in need yeah he could die tonight
I saw a puppy by the side of the road
and I want him I want him I want him

it's a gamble I know
if he sinks his teeth in he won't let go
and I can't have him I know
but I just couldn't keep on going

I didn't tell you for a lecture...

I saw a lady by the side of the road
and I ought to help her home
Lying in a pile on the side of the road
and I want to take her home
See he hit her real hard with the back of his hand
we were going so fast I couldn't comprehend
I saw a lady by the side of the road
and she's dying out there she's dying without me

It's a gamble for sure
he could come back to finish her
and I can't save her I know
but who am I if I keep going

I didn't tell you for a lecture...


Animal/Tonight

I want silence
I wanna feel the dark
without a chance of recovering it
I want to hear alone
no tv no phone
no light except the stars
sleeping in the car

out in the dust it is quiet
in the dark I am blinded

and it's me and the animals
and I am an animal
no more words, we are animals!
I am an animal feeling so grateful tonight

cold swallow me whole
break my heart freeze my bones
its my funeral it's my home
I sit alone; I am exposed

out in the dust it is quiet
in the dark I am blinded

and it's me and the animals
and I am an animal
no more words, we are animals!
I am an animal feeling so grateful tonight

I know it's coming soon
the time when I will face the beast knife out bared teeth
circle my foe and tame him
or go down fighting knife out bared teeth

and it's me and the animals
and I am an animal
no more words, we are animals!
I am an animal feeling so grateful tonight


If You Run, You Might Catch the Train

Instrumental


Buffalo Fetish

I gave you a fetish
to keep you from harm
but the hospital took it
and now you are alone

I wrote you a message
and slipped it in your car
I just wanted you to know
that I'll miss you when you're gone

you'll be gone
soon

I swore to protect you
but eagle I am not
I can't help how I found you
but you are better found than forgotten

I built you a cottage
away from everyone
you'll feel much better
where the buffalo roam
where the buffalo roam

they're coming
soon

when you sold me on this fantasy
you said you gotta fly
you wanna be free
but that means you'll have no air to breathe
oh it means you will not breathe

I gave you a fetish
to keep you from harm
but the hospital took it
and now you are alone


Frozen Salt Burning Wound

You're onto me like salt knows the sea
yeah you seem to me like you're a fire
you come to me like ideas in my dreams
you're not correct but at the time you seem to be

standing in your doorway I feel ready to get burned again
but lying in your arms I feel so bored
voices in my head are always loudest when they're telling me
get out while you still can for fuck's sake!

you're cutting me off slowly at the knees
yeah we do what you want to we do what you want and it kills me
you swallow me like wind swallows screams
I feel so powerful at first but then I'm nothing

you seem to me like salt in a wounded knee
all promises and then a back that's full of iron
you are to me like living in a dream
nothing is real and there's no consequence for killing


Maddie

Maddie
this isn't who you are
sitting in a call center
killing the hours

Oh Maddie
you dream of where you'll go
the places you don't know
the distance and the power

Because you're bright and so pretty
you could really make something of yourself

Maddie
this isn't who you are
sitting in a call center
doodling flowers

Oh Maddie
you could be so much better
you write it to yourself every damn day in letters

Because you're bright and so pretty
you could really make something of yourself

You're only 23
you have your whole damn life ahead of you
like I once had my life ahead of me
You're only 23
this is a blip for you
you could start over Maddie

Oh Maddie

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Irish Goodbye - 2015-09-10
You Dying is Killing Me - 2015-09-10
CLTEEN - 2015-09-10
The Hills Have Eyes - 2015-09-10
Bide Your Time - 2015-09-10