I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Wormy words
2015-05-19
12:12 a.m.

I'm waiting
for the platitudes
I'm waiting
for the wormy words
the conciliatory gesture
that drives me right back to you

I'm hesitating
before I salt this earth
I'm hesitating
because I want it to be not true
I want to pretend there's me and you
want to believe in me and you

were you really the wolf all along
was I really the clueless fool
I was when I was twenty one

I'm waiting
for this feeling to pass
I'm waiting
because they say it won't last
but they're wrong

I'm hesitating
because my heart can't give up
I'm hesitating
because I believed in the one
I loved your scrambling thoughts

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Bide Your Time - 2015-09-10
Bogart Family Crisis Center Sessions - 2015-07-17
He Preaches 2 - 2015-06-02
Exile in Guyville - 2015-05-19
Biting and Biding - 2015-05-19