I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Honesty Letter #2: Uncertainty
2001-10-18
12:51 a.m.

Honesty Letter #2-

This letter is a difficult one to write, even though I've already written one, and it should be easier. Perhaps because the subject matter is different. It doesn't really matter. It must be done.

Darling, about last month-- I know we were drunk, and a tad bit loose, but I knew enough about what was going on. I like you enough to kiss you when sober. I think you're a great person, and a fabulous friend. After having said all that, I don't want to go out with you. I don't like the trouble that labeling a relationship in that fashion leads to. It causes unneccessary awkwardness, and I don't think that is necessary in our attempt to return to normalcy.

I can only hope that if that were to occur (some sort of experimental dating procedure) we could keep it on the downlow, and try not to let ourselves get too caught up. Feelings of love between us are probably tepid at best; it would be a union of convenience...one in which there would be no heartbreak if there was infidelity or if the union was to be dissolved. I still don't feel strongly about faith and love, but who knows? Maybe something could grow out of it. The only condition is that it remain quiet. But with all that said...I still really don't want to go out. Please don't be girly about this, and demand relationships and treatment and cuddles.

I really don't know what else to say, I've tried to be as honest and concise as possible. You've got the upper hand now, do what you will with it.

(uncertainty)

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10