I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Twitch
2001-07-08
10:59 p.m.

sitting sprawled by the phone,
your long legs propped up on the table,
i see you in my mind;
you're stoned.

heroin, they say
picks up into your eyes
like into the eyes of everyone i've known
exactly like you.
The Beautiful
the young
the tall
the gangly
the blue eyed marvels of the world
standing with a guitar and swimming
the swirl of your sound
causing everyone in front to sway...

I know you can hear the phone.
I don't know if it registers in your mind,
ring ring=pick up the phone...
i know you would pick up for me
you wanted me to call you so many times before.

You ask yourself sometimes,
why haven't I kissed a girl in six months?
What ever happened to romance,
that girl in black on the bench in the street,
you could stride up to her any time
you could win her over.

Meanwhile, you're unsure if I am calling you
or if the ringing is in your mind.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10