I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Triangle
2002-04-07
2:13 p.m.

i've seen the way she caters to you
wipes your nose,
fixes your hair.
and i've seen the way you look at me
intently unsure,
but aware

and in me you've seen all of your needs
fulfilled in a dog day afternoon
rolled like a joint in the sheets where you slept
as a boy in third grade

and i've seen the way she's changed you
your unkempt dress
your shortened hair
and i've seen the way you turn to me
pressing gently
urging strongly

cos in me you've seen your salvation
and a virginal whore of your own
sweetly tart like a fine chardonnay
that can't stay shelved anymore

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10