I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
To Marissa
2003-03-26
12:48 a.m.

I know I should have said this
the last time I tried him on for size
But you're playing with his head again
and it's really not your place

you see he thinks he loves you
(isn't that a laugh)
and you say you love him
but your kind cannot love

what happened to the darling little boy
i helped to raise up from his bed of books
and religious zeal and praise
his shining eyes his collared shirts
the packs of cigarettes we smoked
in his front yard?

and now he's turned into one of you
he can't care about himself much less his past
because i saw him just the other day
i hardly recognized his face

his hair was down to there
and there were rings under his eyes
and the shine was gone
his eyes were dead
and in his head sat only thoughts of
getting out and getting high

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10