I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
To all my friends (2003)
2003-04-21
12:46 a.m.

Through all the years we�ve sworn allegiance to each other
and to the sisterhood we promised to uphold
and to covet all the things we learned to love together
BFF and all that shit

Now that I�m older I have finally found convenience with another
one who won�t let me down
and together it seems we could do anything
but mostly we�re failures

And I want to thank you,
each one personally
for these "gifts" you�ve given me

Margaux, oh this lust you have bestowed on me
it�s really something singular
and Meri, this violence ain�t becoming me
but I keep it for posterity

Blair, those cigarettes you gave to me render my lungs
utterly useless but they�re so "me"
Nikki, those things you put into yourself are new to me
but still I think fondly on you when I say

Maybe old friends are things you hide inside your closet
next to your skeletons and your old jeans
And I want to thank you,
each one personally
for these "gifts" you�ve given me

Liza, this guilt you�ve put upon my chest
still hurts me every day
It wasn�t til your death that I had realized
I�d affected you that way

Blake, I know we singled each other out
But I wouldn�t want your cruelty anyhow
But Genelle, oh dear Genelle
I�m sorry that we simmered out

Kimmy, Katie, Eli, Molly
Everyone it�s a sorry party

Through all the years we�ve sworn allegiance to each other
and to the sisterhood we promised to uphold
and to covet all the things we learned to love together
BFF and all that shit

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10