I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Time to stand
2016-07-06
12:20 a.m.

this doesn't seem real
but it is
the states keep slipping by
and I keep driving in

doesn't it seem so obvious
this will not end well
I'm gonna crash into the
wall again

I feel the time is coming soon
again I feel the time is coming
When everything stops being what it can
and then I gotta run all over again

doesn't feel good
but it is
taking all the pills
and making sense of everything

doesn't seem so devious
but isn't that the point
of getting older unless you want to
burn things down again

I feel the time is coming soon
again I feel the time is coming
When everything stops being what it can
and then I gotta run all over again

but what if I found the end of the line
I'm not sure I could even recognize...
but what if this is what happiness looks like?

I guess I gotta dig deep down
I feel the time is coming soon
again I know the time is coming
When everything stops being more or less than
and no more running it is time to stand

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Resolutions 17 - 2017-01-23
a look back on resolutions 16 - 2017-01-23
Supida Man - 2016-07-06
Powerful(less) - 2016-07-06
Fever - 2016-07-06