I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Supida Man
2016-07-06
12:41 a.m.

I may not be good for anything
but I'm sure I got what you need
I may not be good for anything
but I know I can do what you're asking

I may not be much of anything
but I'm sure I'm better than I seem
I may not be much of anything
but I know I've got at least that in me

so I've learned how you work
I can twist your knobs and make your body jerk
yeah I've learned how to hurt you
how to read between the lines and
find the things you hide and
make you writhe

If you ask why I'm doing this
after how hard I worked to worm my way in
I spent too long under your thumb
and now I'm done doing your bidding

I may not be much of anything
but I'm sure I'm better than all this
I may not be such a shiny thing
but I know I deserve more than you'd give

so I've learned how you work
I can twist your knobs and make your body jerk
yeah I've learned how to hurt you
how to read between the lines and
find the things you hide and
make you writhe

I burned your life down so what now?
You want to duke it out, try and take me down
You were nothing but a hole in the ground
I fell in and I climbed out

so I've learned how you work
I can twist your knobs and make your body jerk
yeah I've learned I can hurt you
after all this time
beneath the mud and grime
I found out I was right

I am better than this
it's time to say good bye

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Resolutions 17 - 2017-01-23
a look back on resolutions 16 - 2017-01-23
Supida Man - 2016-07-06
Powerful(less) - 2016-07-06
Fever - 2016-07-06