I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Thin Wrists
2001-06-26
12:23 a.m.

I have thin wrists.
they proclaim their innocence
they stand limply strong
screaming at you
"I have been tied up,
I have been bound,
but I am bound no longer!"

They stand in a tradition
and can't be held down
...but you want to try.

Look at them,
beautiful and frail
decorated like a soldier
you can't help touching them
pressing them
maybe even harming them...

and then you see.
they're not deceiving you.
no virgin arms are these
covered in bruises
what foma! Lies!
you recoil.

I never said that these wrists were untouched.
They begged you to touch them
because they crave it again.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10