I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
The Rabbit Song
2003-09-15
1:30 a.m.

Why do I stare at the lights of every
ford probe I see
I know you sold yours months ago

And you're not even in the same place as me
But still I can't stop myself from
looking longingly

I guess I miss the things I never had
the backseat that I knew so well
And Oh the pain and suffering
of waking up the next evening alone

In line at the grocer's store I see someone
who I think I know
And I stare at him strangely

There are two worlds I am living in
the one that's here and the one that's home
(with you, my dear)

I guess I miss the things I never had
the backseat that I knew so well
And Oh the pain and suffering
of waking up the next evening alone

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10