I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Theif
2001-06-24
1:47 a.m.

I love this poem. I don't know how i came up with it:

Theif
(Take One Kiss)

I only want to steal a solitary kiss,
I'll swipe it in your sleep,
your cherubic face tranquil in the pastel moonlight.
you can love me safely in your dreams.

Like Selena I'll visit you at rest,
making sleepy eyed children
yawning baby yawns all around your form

your eyes intrigue me
too big and blue
guarded and worried
your lips entrance me
too big for you
supple and feminine

I want to be pure and not want
you say I'm damned to fail now
I only want a kiss to see...

Say no, say wrong after an IV of tenderness
injects from my mouth to your soul
say no, say guilty, cry thief
I am forever your theif.

Jan 11, 2001

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10