I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
The Taste of Death
2001-06-16
11:23 p.m.

sometimes
i look at you and want to ask
"Does the taste of death suit you?
Do you think it's a colour that will flatter your eyes?
Do you think I think this way for fun,
for recreation?"

I wonder about how anyone would answer that,
I've tasted death
it's bitter,
toxic...
not the way they make it seem
these beautiful living kids,
cloaked in black and kohl
so dead to their life...
they're vibrant and beautiful.

you can spot one of our kind a mile away.
we're ashy
washed out
we have a glint in our eye.
they call us condescending,
them, and their trivial insults.
they calls us teases,
them, and their ignorance.

Enlightenment is at hand, my child.
This lifestyle is a pandemic.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10