I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Storybook Lies
2003-03-09
11:27 p.m.

this is like a fairytale gone wrong
every page turn is harder to swallow
when it's life not fiction
it's truth not perfection

but I can't see why I fooled myself
with all these lies I tell everyone
when I say

"No it didn't hurt me
and I didn't feel a thing"
cos it did, and I did
and the blows make me cry

Little girls can cry in their corners
away from their mommies and dollys and friends
and this little girl is so tired of
guarding her chest from these blows to her breast

it seems to me like i'm a brick in the wall
of my camelot falling apart
it feels to me like my nightmares are more fun to exist in
than waking life

so
Why do I fill my head with these stories
that never exist in my life?
And always I tell myself
"It's what happens, it's easy,
it's the way things will be."
But they'll never really be that way for me

I'm unable to turn this page over
there's too much I have to rewrite
I can't see why these lies can't just sit and be peaceful
I think they are right but I know they're not mine

I think it's your fault
for telling me things that aren't true to begin with
you indulge in my fantasy, make it reality
turning it into the truth
but it's not
and I loathe you and love you
and tear myself open to please you
but it's just not good enough for you

I'm bruising my ego and beating my brains in
for nothing
for a fairytale lie
I guess I'll say

"No it didn't hurt me
and I didn't feel a thing"
but then I'll go to my corner
where no one can see me cry

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10