I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
shipwrecked
2001-12-30
3:29 a.m.

i can't believe i'm in this boat,
in the center of this ocean,
with you
and it's sort of ironic
but you glare at me
every time a smile starts on my lips.

and you used to tell me
i was so wrong
and life was so perfect
from your sunny hilltop
but now that you're out in the water with me
and we've both been betrayed
by the same wind and rain
you're too afraid to rock the boat.

so i'll stand up and toss us in,
because poseidon owes me a favor
for taking his sun for a good time
last week
and maybe later
the rain and the wind and the sun
and i will come back to see you

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10