I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Shame
2003-10-27
1:19 a.m.

The party sent my brain
all askew
laying in bed was like
floating in water
and reaching backward felt like
reaching forward

Everything was upside down
and I felt mildly sick as a result
the stiller I sat
the faster I spun
like being on a motion simulator
the pictures move
but you don�t
God those things make me sick

I touched him by accident
but I touched him even after
I knew he wasn�t you
I wanted him because he wasn�t you
because you were right there
and didn�t want me

I tried so hard
and made a fool of myself
made a fool of you
made a jerk of him
and I wondered why you were so angry
getting out of the car
slamming your door hard enough to break the window
silently jogging to your door
without a backwards glance

And his smile at me said it all
the smile of construction workers
who call you Shake It Baby
the smile that says
Yeah, you�re fucked all right
Bitch.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10