I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Return
2004-04-10
9:56 p.m.

I wish I could turn back
the hands of my watch
and return to the night
where I first knew I'd die

I would kiss all the fingers
of the lovers I've laid with
if I could only realize
that they'd all die too

I want to return to the sunshine
0 and happiness of summer at 15
and spring in my early years

I hope I can save myself
in some sort of time machine
if I can survive past
these weeks staring at me

I would take myself by the arm
take away the razors
I'd kiss all my tears away
I'd be my own savior

I want to return to the sunshine
and happiness of summer at 15
and spring in my early years

I drink, I cry, I fall down
I'm too scared to try
I drink, I cry, I fall all over myself
I'm too scared to kill myself

I want to return to when life was as simple as
sitting on barstools
at my kitchen counter
I want to go back, I want to go home but that's not my home anymore
that joke is not laughable
oh my.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10