I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
reading 6-4
2002-06-04
8:19 p.m.

gonna start reading a book a week, i think. i read Memoirs of a Geisha 3 weeks ago. it helped a bit on my SATs...and I started Ken Kesey's One Flew Over The Cuckoo's nest, but Carolee just assigned that, along with Walden for summer reading, so I've decided to hold those books for August. I'll need two weeks for walden. Too bad they didn't make a movie of it.

i ordered a LOT of books...I think I want to read A Prayer for Owen Meany first, because Irving is like the romance novelist of "serious literature"...nobody makes fun of him, but nobody takes him too seriously either. after that i'm plunging into a non-fiction work on Female Agression. I can't wait for Genderqueer to come. I worry that I won't love it as much as I hope to, but something tells me that won't happen. Oh, and Everything is Illuminated. The new "hot" book, which i am giving to rossy after I read it, so we can have a book talk on long distance from England. speaking of which, i have a coffee date tonight and i gotta go.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10