I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
reading 2-6
2002-02-07
12:22 a.m.

So I'm reading this book Girl by Blake Nelson...i saw the movie, but the book is different, more the way life is, which is nice, but also kind of sad, because it's not the way life is. Your friends aren't quite so often as loyal, your boyfriends don't really call, and it's not so easy to be sexy as piling your hair on top of your head and wearing lipstick. I want to know, though, how the story ends, it's not the same as the movie, or not exactly...and i wish i felt this sort of thirst towards more...rewarding novels...Hesse's Demien had my attention for a bit, but now it is getting rather dull...perhaps i'll try some more hemingway, or start something light and stupid and not try to be deep or intelligent...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10