I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Quads
2001-08-01
9:11 p.m.

i was walking out of garden of plenty today, and this woman ran up behind me. "excuse me!" she cried. "You do quads?"

I was somewhat nervous. There are a lot of crazies. "Quads?"

She pointed at the skates slung over my shoulder. "I haven't seen a pair of those in years. Five Years! Since I moved here, from New York. I used to Skate, we had our niche...I dance! I only see in line skaters..."

I proceeded to have a 4 minute conversation about the joys of rollerdancing and skating on four wheels in a rectangular shape. As I walked away, i smiled.

Jeremy had asked me why I chose to rollerskate, not in-line skate. No In-line skaters get stopped in the street. I feel like i'm in an secret, tight knit club, and those are often nice places to be.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10