I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Prayers Ignored
2003-02-13
6:55 p.m.

Valentine, I want to feel your hips pressed up against mine

I fell asleep
with my mouth open
allowing you to climb inside of me
and my secrets to fall out of me

Just like that
in a stranger's bed
with a stranger I created
from all the people I've met.

Yes, you loosened my lips
allowing words to tumble out
and foolish girlish fantasies
to fly in and corrupt my head,
forcing me to sleep
deeper

You made me thirsty
you made me humble
you made me
exactly what I am today

So, Michaelangelo,
take a good long look at me
for I am your crumbling Sistene Chapel
your horribly disfigured David
I am the cumulation of your perversions
your power trips
your ability to alter minds

I know your power
and yet here I am
with you in my thoughts
and a stranger in this bed
and my heart is praying to a patron saint
who doesn't listen
when the body's asleep.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10