I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Plane Ride
2002-11-05
11:09 p.m.

well i wanted to apologize
for the times i've embarassed myself
and your friends
i cant help it i was made this way
this social ineptitude
is one of a kind
i can't disguise it

I am singing about that time
and I wanted to be eloquent
I don't want to get on the plane
I don't want to ever go away

I want to apologize mother and father,
because i'm exactly what you made me
you wanted a daughter who behaved
and you got one who
overbehaves
who overacts
who overreacts
who cries at the drop of a hat
but you didnt want that

I'm going to stay right here
no, I'm not getting on that plane today
I don't want to go away
I want to stay and live in this cocoon
I've built for myself
It's much quieter here
it's much more comfortable
I don't want to go away

And the waters come
and I feel like Noah without an ark
and two by two my neuroses
climb onto the boat (climb onto the boat)
and two by two you walk away from me
and i'm alone

i want to apologize for my behaviour the other night
i don't think i can go away

and i'm not getting on that plane
no no no
I'm not getting on that plane
i'm not getting on that plane
i'm not getting on that plane
oh yes i am...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10