I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Pick them up
2004-02-16
2:29 p.m.

sitting out in this bubble I have made for myself
my world is over, blown away, no more
and aren't you so modest sitting with that smug grin
if you screwed yourself any tighter everyone one else might know

I have a problem
it isn't going away
I need to hold something bigger than me

I am alone because I try so hard to be apart
that I don't relate to the rest of the world
and I think its better to spend years in productive misery
than live an inauthentic life without memories

I have a problem
it isn't going away
I need to hold something bigger than me

So drop the bottle, kneel on down, lap the liquor up
hurry don't you waste a drop
you're my best friend, I'm my only one to depend on when things fall down
pick them up, pick them up, Pick. Them. Up.

or you'll end up with a garbage heap
at your feet
like me.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10