I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Phone Tag
2002-11-05
11:02 p.m.

the phone rings for the third time
this afternoon
by the time i get there
you've hung up

wanted to speak to you
but you're too scared
i wanted to ask you
why you want to play sad

because I don't know
where you go

and I want to know
why you never call me back
I want to know
why you think that you're right
I want to know

i can cook
like betty crocker
i can think
like marie curie
i can dance like a g string diva
i can sing like barbra
so why dont you call me

why don't you pick up the phone
when it rings and you know its me

because
I wanted to ask you
about all those things that you said you would tell me
and DIDN'T
because I am a mess and you know it
I really don't know what to do about it
yea
I'm a mess I'm a mess without you
I just need you to ground me
to show me around and
I want you I want you
I need you

I want you

please don't blow me off

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10