I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Paved
2002-06-26
9:45 p.m.

well i could build
a wall
with the lies
you told me

and i could make
the fortress
fortified
with my truths

and all
my beauty
could become
a part of you
if you could use
your talent
for
something good

cos i don't want to stand here
alone tonight
just waiting for a light to
change my life
and i don't want to have to
explain again
why it's too late
to make it alright

and in a dream
i was everything
i ever could
want to be

but late at night
the demons

come and
break my hope like your tongue

and i could share
everything
if you could shut
down your mind
and you could have
all my dreams
if you'd stop
tearing me down

cos i don't want to stand here
alone tonight
just waiting for a light to
change my life
and i don't want to have to
explain again
why it's too late
to make it alright

no there is no time like the present
to just let rocks fly
like insults
i'd rather that you stone me to death
than let you drag me
into your mess

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10