I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Pathetic Fallacy
2004-05-02
5:33 p.m.

The rain is so appropriate
on the Sunday after I betrayed you
it's flooding the street
like the angels want to spit on me
and keep me here at the scene of the crime
for my broken feet can't navigate
the river that has swelled outside
in the street

and I am imprisoned in this tower
while the rain beats down on my roof and my mind
and I cry while I serve my time
just hoping that you'll return with the sunshine

And there are crashes
angry bellows from above
and my feet are bleeding
and up north a girl is singing all my songs
and I sit here waiting for the phone to ring
but the only sound is pounding
on the ceiling
because the sky opened on me

and I am imprisoned in this tower
while the rain beats down on my roof and my mind
and I cry while I serve my time
just hoping that you'll return with the sunshine

and I wish I could walk downstairs
and drown my fears
but I can't escape the ghosts
and I can't be near you anymore

because you know me
you know me too well
you had me
but I fell

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10