I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Pan Part 1
2003-09-20
10:37 p.m.

Every moment you borrow from me at two AM
makes me wonder why I listen at all
Because every word you say to me when the stars are out
is a construction of the evening's spell

And your eyes are melting my skin into a clumsy coat
because you know you can make me fall down
You carry me because you are the stroner of the two
and the wind breathes your name and I am gone

Because I'm so prone to your selfish little tune
that I hum it even when I know you're far away
You say: Just bite your tongue
And swallow your pride
and everything might be all right

My stallion my savior my lover my friend
you defy the labels with a wave of your hand
And every second you stand before me in your glory
feels like moonight fills my lungs and I am gone

So hush now you whisper and cover my eyes
you play your game with perfect expertise
So Pan you have won me you've stolen my will
and you use my shamed heart against me

Because I'm so prone to your selfish little tune
that I hum it even when I know you're far away
You say: Just bite your tongue
And swallow your pride
and everything might be all right

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10