I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Pan
2003-07-14
2:25 a.m.

Yes you
You kissed a little different than I imagined you'd kiss but still
it was nice to be kissed for a change
and touched in a way that was beautiful
and strange to my consciousness
but still it was blissful and

I, I never knew that it would happen this way
and now it has and there's nothing I could say to remedy
this situation that has gone awry awry awry

And I
I swore to you that I was truly betrothed to someone who meant
more than anything could mean but
suddenly everything was spinning far away from my control
so I just laid right back and let you take over
me

and I, well I never knew that Pan could be so beautiful so tender
and that jokester and theif, he stole my heart and made a joke
of what I thought love meant to me

Oh I
emerged from the brambles with a new found sense of self
and something dwelling in between my legs
a thought or a flame, it doesn't matter now, anyway I blew it out when morning came but

I, I never knew that it could happen this way
and everything could be a joke to you and fucking hell
and I, well I never knew that Pan could be so beautiful, so tender
and that jokester and theif, he stole my heart and made a joke
of me
It's gone awry that's right he stole my heart and made a joke
of me

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10