I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
only angels have wings
2002-05-19
1:50 a.m.

it was a bad strategy
but it caught your attention
three years ago
you really liked me
you did all these neat sweet things for me
you bought me cigarettes and barettes

and three years later
i can barely hold your conversation
let alone your attention
and i feel like a strategy is needed again

because i still slip slide
over your lips in my mind
i still see your chest heaving against mine
and we're as stark as darkness
but as beautiful as a rose garden
and as intricate as bach

sometimes i forget
when we're together
only angels have wings
so what we're doing together couldn't be flying
especially when we can't ever get off the ground

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10