I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
this is not a love poem, but an i-can't-believe-i-was-ever-in-love poem
2004-06-13
3:29 a.m.

you think you're gangsta
but y'all just wannabees
and your face is just too damn small
for that big old head of yours

clamoring around talking so tough
thinking you're too smart
when you could barely pass eighth grade english

and while we're on the subject
your sense of humor
resides comfortably with your intellect
back in middle school
and the jokes on teen internet sites
trying too hard to be funny
as if any 16 year olds
with internet access
really prositute themselves
(in any way other than camwhoring, at least)

i don't know why
you've been in my consciousness so much lately
but i'm feeling kind of mean

and i was in a crowded bar
and saw thirty year old men
with day jobs
looking damned fine
and thought of you

i was putting away my second vodka T
and the guy next to me said
of my ex lover
"Oh yea, he was an awesome guy"
and i thought
you know, he's right

but you're not him-
you live with yo' mama
and you act like a younger brother
and you're just a scumbag
with a guitar

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10