I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
mindfucked by an angel
2002-06-09
10:56 p.m.

i am mindfucked.
when i fell for you
i fell in love
to forget someone else,
you were a distraction at best.

and now look at me.
i can't love,
i can't write,
i can't even flirt anymore
because i didn't realize
when i chose you
what a perfect distraction you would be
i couldn't forsee your perfection
that you would quickly decide my future
and everyone following would always live in your shadow.

fuck you
for pretending you cared
you obviously want nothing from me
but to be told what you pretend you don't already know--
you're perfect,
like an angel
you're beautiful,
like an angel
you're a fucking angel
and everyone wants you
just like me.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10