I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
living in existentialist literature
2001-12-15
1:02 a.m.

it seems that i must have fallen asleep, because i awakened in existentialist literature!

I am brett ashley, but i suddenly realized that i am dating jake barnes. christ. it's like...bopping around, except there is no pedro for me, even, no count, no michael, only jake and robert cohn. why am i so lucky?

then i've got Sartre, living my life for the approval of my personal inez, begging to be forgiven for something i've no belief is so awful, but i must be forgiven

and i am unconscious, like meursault (and brett ashley too, kinda), and sometimes late at night i am conscious...and i don't want to be, i'd rather not see things as they are. i'd like to live for the feel of my blanket on my skin and the cool, damp air on my cheeks...

and that, my friends, is why i am living in existentialist literature

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10