I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
letter to a new
2003-12-24
3:20 a.m.

Hey baby-

Remember back in the day when I was one of the only people you knew? Can you remember such a time, so long ago? Your accent was quaint and sweet, you spoke like my cousin and you regarded me with questioning eyes when I lusted after you. And when girls threw themselves in your arms you backed away, apprehensive.

Remember baby, you used to tell me I was a little chubby, but you didn't mind. You liked to push up against my flesh and rub my fat thighs, even if they were rough and dry. You used to use me like a life preserver, hanger on, hanging onto me and floating on my back, I carried you and I fought you every step of the way, but we clamped together.

Remember when you were mine and you wished for me? You used to wish for me, like a fucking dream come true, while I sat in the stairwell wishing I could smoke a cigarette.

I'm all alone now, and I haven't got you, and I haven't got friends. It's sad.

Would you unlock your front door again, let me climb in? Your bed may be small, but it's empty, and you invited me in once, why not again? I'll come by anytime you like, just leave the door open so I can get in.

-X

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10