I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Lamenting my Loss
2004-05-25
2:23 a.m.

Do you ever feel responsible for my grief
because of the way you trained me to
love you but always hide it guiltily
because if you ever caught wind of it you'd leave me?

Do you keep an eye on me to protect your invest
ment and insure that I never can break free
of the hold you have over me? Because
I will never cease to cater to you so blindly.

Sometimes I circle all the scars all over me
and write the names of the people who
have given them to me with little arrows
to identify the marks.

The scrapes on my knees, the scars on my legs,
the blisters on my feet, the cuts on my forearms,
but the part of me that matters
can't be seen.

Because old Snake Eyes left his mark on me,
he broke my will and he tricked my mind,
and Mother's Angel stole a ventrical and
left me without my cocky side,

and Pan and all the women tore the
part of me that fights love all to shreds
and left me open.

And you just waltzed in and took the rest
and you've owned me since you were twenty three
and I was barely fifteen
when you told me what I wanted to hear
and what I wanted to know and now

I need to be released from your grasp
because I feel like you're showing me
how to suffer silently.
I don't even love you but I'm tired of fighting
what I've known for so long.

I'm done, I'm wrong,
I'm fucked, I'm screwed.
I'm used and I can't escape you.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10