I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Kissing Mates
2003-02-26
12:13 a.m.

'Kisses are a far better fate than wisdom." - e.e. cummings

You and I should become
kissing mates
and that way i could taste your tongue
and you could taste a little sin

we'd never make it too far
because you're so pure
i feel like you're a clean white sheet
running my hand over you couldn't hurt
but if i keep laying down on you
covered in my filth
you'll eventually get soiled

I want our relationship to be
passionate like a 1940s movie
where kisses cause weak knees
but kisses are all we need
because they are windows to the soul
you can tell so much about a person
from the way his mouth moves in yours
it's like palm reading
for the 21st century
and i bet your supple lips would be almost too giving
weak
impressionable
but so eager to please
so naive and impassioned...

We should all ask our friends
our neighbors
strangers on the street
"may I kiss you?"
and in so doing
learn about everyone in the entire world
through their lips

Because I think that we should be kissing mates
and lace our fingers
and entwine our arms
and you can taste desire
and i can french kiss love.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10