I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
I Miss you
2004-09-06
12:22 a.m.

Things started out
so joyfully
and you were a part of me
and everything was as it seems
but now you're hiding things
from me
and it's got me feeling bad
for no reason

Because I just want to know
why it goes on:
Why didn't you tell me her name
the first time I asked you her name?
You know I always gave you what you wanted from me
and you make out like you're trying to save the feelings I shouldn't have
but it's over

And I miss you
I think I miss you already

Seeing you
was like seeing an empty shell yesterday
you know that I
once loved you so much it still hurts me
to look at you
and because I was so very far away
it was so awkward when you put your arm around her
in front of me
I looked you straight in the eye
but you looked away
too scared to say

the things you wanted to
to me
it showed me everything I meant to you
the way you acted towards me
so shameful
because you know
you loved me once,
not so long ago
you felt the same as I did towards you
crying in the bathroom
on long distance sadness

And I miss you
I think I miss you already

cos I can never look you in the eye again
knowing you denied me to my face
I miss you
even though you're not far away
I think I miss you
even though you're in front of my face
because your eyes are far away
your head is far away
your heart is far away
everything is too far away

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10