I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Homecoming
2004-03-12
1:09 a.m.

I went on a trip
I was running away
it had been three months
since she'd seen my face
and the first words my mother said
when she saw me
were "Darling, you used to be so pretty!"

What happened to you
while you were away
did you intend to break my heart
or did it just happen that way?

Well I called some old lovers
and I called some old friends
for my homecoming
just to see how they'd been
and I must admit
I was never a queen
I never rode on a float
whatever that means
but I let enough guys
feel me up
in the backs of their cars
that my name was known

around school, around town
yes my reputation followed me
down to the south
I can say my attitude hadsn't changed
I'm a creature of habit; I'm always the same

and my ex-lover told me
"You're fucking unbelievable
lose my number and pretend
you never met me befre
cos if we meet on the street
I won't remember your name
just that you were that whore
I couldn't put up with anymore."

Well what an upset it was
to be back in my bed
and alone alone alone alone again!
but while I was home
I sobered up
my smoking stopped
my cough let up

Maybe I've changed!
Well, maybe I've changed.
Maybe I've changed...

...but probably not.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10