I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Hindsight is 20/20 or I used to drive drunk
2005-02-23
3:22 a.m.

the night I met you
I stuck my tongue down your throat
but I didn�t mean to
it was intended for (somebody else)

and two months later we were
still nothing in particular
but we were never seen apart
and we would share the truth and cry it out
or bury it under the sooth
of we had too much to drink last night

and when I loved you I was
too drunk to drive
so you took me by the hand
and said baby, baby stay the night

I should�ve taken the cues
I should�ve seen what I would lose

It was too late to get off the road
It was too soon to have known

we were fated to be fighting forever
we were hated
but only because they were jealous

and when we ended I was
afraid to leave you
lying in the basement with your beer in hand
I knew you�d be fine

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10