I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Heartbreak
2001-08-06
2:11 p.m.

i think you broke my heart.
at precisely 12:04 pm
i felt the most strong pain i've ever felt there.
it felt like someone had stabbed me in the heart
such an acute deep pain that my head reeled
and i lost my breath
and clutched my chest, then my head.

i knew that my heart had just broken
it had not been voodoo,
my heart was racked with sadness
it was shaking and crying.
i sat up and bit my lip.
it is out of character for me to worry about heartbreak.
i am not so easily affected as i was today.

i never thought it would hurt so much,
all those stupid, sensitive people whose hearts break
make it sound like its a profound emotional experience.
When my heart broke,
i felt it snap,
from overload.
it was telling me "back it up, too much."
I pity the fools who experience it like me.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10