I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
haste
2002-12-29
2:10 a.m.

all the lies i've told
have buried me
and i've spent so much time
drowning my sorrow
that i've created
an ocean of tears

if you had any sense at all
you would leave me
because my behaviour is a
perfect measure
of how unprepared i can be

but i love you for staying
because you don't believe
my problems merit
the sort of attention
yours deserve
and you are probably right
because i love you

but i dare you to bet
i don't slit my wrists tonight
because it's my knife
it's my right
and i'm betting the house
because i can

i need to spend time away
from everything i adore
and feel weepy confusion
when i return to the chest of my lover
and drink the nectar off his lips

but i wonder if i will be
buried by the mountain of lies
that i have told you

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10