I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Growing Up The Hard Way
2005-02-06
12:37 p.m.

brother used to kiss me on the mouth
I was little then
His friends would still look me in the eye
He used to have me play these games I didn�t understand
But no its not right

When I was younger I would fake
Curiosity in books
So ic ould trick my friends
Into doing things I wanted to

Because it�s not easy
To be well

If I could turn myself back to high school
I swear I�d never cut my hair
I�d never do a New Year�s Eve
I�d kiss you on the mouth like that again

Because I�d stay with the safe choice
I�d have spiritual guidance

Oh oh oh�

When I am older I wonder if I�ll be the same as I am
Will I still have the same contempt for normalcy?
Everything I do is so counter-intuitive
I can�t seem to be like anything anyone accepts I

Rather take the hard way
Than go down easy
I think it�s better that way

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10