I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Gorgeous
2001-07-25
10:40 p.m.

i must confess
i was very much disappointed in your failure to worry
about my welfare.
i told you about the poor boy
the compound fracture
the big italian man
with his body pressed against mine as a challenge,
physically threatening and bullying me into submitting to him in one way or another
so i gave him the goddamned money
and was punished with a sloppy kiss from his deformed, pastrami eating face.

I was so glad to climb the stairs today,
i wish you had been there to see me crying quietly alone,
speaking to myself in murmured french
pretending i was vietnamese 10 minutes too late.

you weren't there,
neither was he.
for now, i think i shall settle with you
you show enough concern that i can smile,
but when he returns to me
(my "when" boldly infers that he will indeed return)
i will have no more use for you,
i use you as a substitute for him.

he is infinitely more gorgeous,
through and through
than you shall ever be
with your talk of pussy
and hot kisses on either side of salty necks.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10