I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
ghost
2001-12-02
1:33 a.m.

i saw a ghost this afternoon
dart across the parking lot
in blue cap, goatee and shirt i've known
he flew in a gait i recognized...
but then i realized
you aren't dead,
so that ghost was not the ghost of you,
and a beautiful white kitten crossed my path
and kissed my luck with her purple tongue

why would that ghost be where i went,
in my car not completely alone,
some gospel music blasting
i wanted to honk
but i feared the embarassment of mistake again
so i let it slide,
to live in dreams;
speak of a person and he shall appear,
then speak of the devil
and he will draw near.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10