I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Friday I'm in Love
2003-04-02
2:59 a.m.

I pulled my cheeks in and bit them
then moved my lips
so behind the glass
I'd look like a fish blowing kisses at you
but you never turned around

Someone grabbed my shoulder
and lectured me for what felt like
an undisclosed amount of time
funny, I was there, I just don't remember being there at all

I tell you every night "I miss you, I love you,"
as though it has changed from the previous day,
but each night your response changes
and perhaps that's why I tell you
to hear you squeal with delight on tuesday
and to hear "uh huh," as you read the newspaper on thursday
and "I'll see you very soon," on friday.

Oh I adore fridays.

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10