I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Free Free Free
2004-12-16
2:39 a.m.

in my dreams
my best friend doesn't recognize my face
when I talk to her walk next to her
and she acts surprised that I know her name
but it�s okay because I know I�ll wake up
some time or another

in my life
my best friend doesn't have the ability
to respond because it's inanimate
it's a bottle full of poison
that makes it seem okay
that all my friends don�t even know my name

in reality
my friends don't give a shit about me
when I'm not offering up my place for a party
free booze free bodies free free free
that's all anyone wants from me
and it�s all I�m good for

free free free
it�s all that I want to be
free free free

in my room
all my things are scattered on the floor
getting dirty because I always spill my friends on them
and I couldn�t hope to ever clean them up
but it�s okay because I know
where everything is

in my head
my whole life
is getting mixed up in these stories
I like to read about the girls who win
the boat the car the body the man the money
but it�s okay because I sometimes dream
that it is me

in reality
I know I�m jinxed I�ll never be
the girl who turns her life around and gets lucky
free space free rides free free free
that's all anyone wants from me
and it�s all I�m good for

free free free
it�s all I want to be

bite my tongue
bite my lip
I�ll bite a goddamned head off
my daddy was the one who told me
That nothing in the world is free
And mommy was the one who showed me
that if you give a man a popsicle he won�t think
that the truck is free

in my dreams
my ex lovers come to steal my heart away
beat my body and break my head open
and I�m always surprised those nights when
it�s okay and it�s like it should�ve always been
and I can�t bear to wake

in my life
my best friends aren�t really friendly
to me anymore because all they want
is listening and compliments and reassurance
which might be okay
but I don�t want to give it to them

in reality
my friends don't give a shit about me
and I hate their petty insecurity
free love free advice free free free
that's all anyone wants from me
and it�s all I�m good for

free free free
it�s all I want to be

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10