I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
For A Friend
2002-04-06
2:44 p.m.

please forgive me if i get choked up,
my intention was to be strong for you
but tears have washed my face so clean
you wouldn't recognize me anymore

like a catapillar cocooned in that room
let's hope this catharsis ends in a butterfly
either way the story turns
i will not recognize you in the end

and you just keep doing what you can do
cos it should've been me instead of you
so i will keep your regrets for you

it's like i don't know who you are
we've nothing in common but our lives
but i hope there never comes a time
when we can't recognize each other's eyes

and you just keep doing what you can do
cos it should've been me instead of you
so i will keep your regrets for you

and everyone might know your name
if you play it right but you're not that way
and i still love you enough to
drown myself in a sea of empathy

and you just keep doing what you can do
cos it should've been me instead of you
so i will keep your regrets for you
and you just do whatever you can do
cos it should've been me instead of you
so i will cry for the things you'll never do...
this song's for the things we'll never do...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10