I'm not really like this, I have put me off so long...
Flowers and Weeds
2001-06-13
3:46 p.m.

here is a song i wrote today after a conversation in the car:

Tell me where to go
to watch the colourblind children line up
like some englishmen
waiting to deposit paychecks
before they go to see
the gold band they are working for
the children laugh
but they will never understand what "Red" is...

i will plant a seed and watch it grow
like the distance between us
with every inch
it finds another day we are apart
when you return
i will cut it down and put it in a book
so 20 years from now
i will remember how much i missed you and the loneliness i felt...

but who's to say
when a seed becomes a flower anyway

the weeds will climb
unless we cut them down

once upon a time
i kissed you and then told you the truth
spitting ugly
and it spiraled up to the window in the attic
you forgot me
when you told me you would never be alone
you forgot me
when you said love is a weed that grows

but who's to say
when a seed becomes a flower anyway

the weeds will climb

unless we cut them down

And I will stand with you
until you understand what happens
when the weeds are left
to climb and eat all of the flowers
i will stand with you
until you learn to love the flowers
and twenty years from now
i always will remember your scent...

last :: next
About Me:

Feverish ramblings of a pseudostar on the edge of disillusionment

Last Five Entries:

Lowlives, revisited - 2012-10-10
Sula Peace need - 2012-10-10
at 17 - 2012-10-10
puppy ii - 2012-10-10
Continuation - 2012-10-10